HI EVERYONE

MITT ÅR I USA / 1
 
I told myself before I left Sweden that I would write a post in english! And I really don’t have any idea why! I wrote it on my bucket list in the beginning as a fun thing and here Iam, posting a post in english and I’m proud of it. I think I see this post as a closure of this year and a ability to see my development in english. 
 
I've almost lived in the states for 1 year, 12 months, 365 days, that is totally insane if you ask me. If you would have asked me what I was going to do in two years last year I would probably say that I would sit bored  infront of a lecture at the university. I would never have thought that I would have left Sweden for such amazing adventure and I would  probably say no to the thought of living in a different country 4764 miles away from Sweden. Leaving everything back home, al the comfort and everything I love!  I have never been the person with high self-esteem, I’m the other type so what can I say more than that I was terrified when I left!  But know I can say I did it, I made it, I had a successful year in the United States! 
 
During my year here in the states I never thought I would grown so much as I have. I'm not the same Lisa I was a year ago. I have grown so much, I have found my self! I think it’s hard to find yourself before you are taking a chance of something big and doing something by yourself. My confidence has grown a lot during my year, I don't find it hard to talk to strangers anymore! I've got used to the american culture and talking to random strangers is a regular thing here. My English has develope and Im now almost fluent, I would say! 
 
This year have been amazing and I've had the opportunity to travel around, meet new people, got to experience the american culture. But now I really start to feel that Im done being an au pair! I love my life over here and I've enjoyed to lived and experience everything I’ve done, I really do. But it’s stressful to live with someone else and adapt and take care of people I just met and had to develop a relationship with! It’s hard to get my private time and free time! 
 
I want to thank everyone that have read my blog during my year here, Every person that have supported me during this year. A huge thank you to my family that was there for me when I decided that wanted to go into a rematch in the beginning of my year. Today I’m so happy that I took the decision to change family!  There was no chance that I was going to be able to stay and be happy in San Diego for a whole year. I’m grateful that I have been able to keep the contact with my friends in Sweden! There was a lot of contact in the beginning but it slowly slowed down bit! But I think its natural that it happens. All my friends in Sweden have their on life going on, university and work. The 9 hours time difference made it hard to Skype when you wanted. You have to find a good time that fits everyone and sometimes its hard. Its hard but Ill know that I would hav you when I got back home from my biggest adventure I ever get to experience! 
 
“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” - Mark Twain 
#1 - - Pappa:

Du har varit med om en jätte grej , du har varit så duktig som har klarat det.Jag är så stolt över dig Kram Pappa

Till top